Driving School.jpg
 

Training Proficiencies

Licensed and in good standing with the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles, Robert Dillman is uniquely qualified in his capabilities to provide concepts and techniques not currently available to the daily driver. Proficiencies may include but are not limited to:

 
  • Psychology of driving

  • Driver setup and safety

  • Distracted and inattentive driving

  • Vehicle dynamics

  • Evasive maneuvers

  • Proximity backing

  • Limits of in-car technologies

  • Forward and reverse serpentine

  • Low traction training

  • Parking maneuvers

  • Situational awareness

  • Driving with ASD

  • Driving with ADHD

  • Developing the kinetic driver

  • Stress and anxiety

  • Visual concepts

  • Street line theory

  • Space management

  • Roadside emergency training

  • Limiting weight transfers

  • Crash avoidance

  • Synergistic driving

  • Threat assessment

  • Vehicular personal protection

  • Vehicle cover/concealment considerations

  • EVOC - Emergency Vehicle Operators

  • NEVO - Non Emergency Vehicle Operators

  • CEVO - Coaching the Emergency Vehicle Operator

  • Interacting with LEO's

  • Driver down scenarios

  • Esacpe and evasion

  • Motorcade tactics

  • Traffic stop scenarios

 
IMG_0594 2.jpg

Florida Driver Licensing Steps

To earn a Florida Learner License, you must be at least 15 years old and provide:

  • Proof that you completed a Traffic Law and Substance abuse Education course or a license from any state, country, or jurisdiction (and)

  • Parental Consent Form, which must be signed in the presence of a driver license examiner or notarized in parent or guardian will not be present (download the form here). If you are under 18 and are not married one parent or legal guardian must sign your license application. Step-parents may not sign unless they have legally adopted you.

  • Documents needed to establish your proof of identity, proff of social security number (if issued), and proof of residential address. Please visit FLHSMV.gov for information regarding these required documents.

You are required to take a knowledge exam that includes 50 multiple choice questions about traffic laws and traffic signs; must have 40 correct answers to pass. Answers to all questions can be found in the Florida Driver's Handbook (download a PDF Handbook). You must also pass a Vision Test with 20/40 or better vision in both eyes, with or without correction, and a hearing test.

With your Florida Learner's License, you may only drive during daylight hours during the first three months and until 10pm. After the first three months, only with a licensed driver who is at least 21 years old and occupies the front passenger seat. 

To Earn a Florida Class E Driver's License, you must be at least 16 years old:

  • Hold a learner's license for 12 months.

  • Not incur any traffic convictions.

  • Be certified by parent of guardian to have at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training, at least 10 of which must be at night.

To Earn a Florida Class E Driver's License for those age 18 or older:

  • Proof that you completed a Traffic Law and Substance abuse Education course or a license from any state, country, or jurisdiction (and)

  • Documents needed to establish your proof of identity, proff of social security number (if issued), and proof of residential address. Please visit FLHSMV.gov for information regarding these required documents.


Training Inquiries   |   © 2018 The Dillman Group, LLC   |   A FLHSMV Licensed Driving School